6 Seasons and a Movie!

-by Kid Bucket-

Those of you who have known me for more than 5 minutes know that I am a HUGE TV buff. On average, I watch an average of way too many shows per year and love to discuss the intricacies of how to balance a show season to season, and useless stuff like that. I am also a fan of the genius NBC comedy Community: it is not only the best written comedy on television but also contains the best ensemble cast on television.

That’s why I was heartbroken when it was announced that 30 Rock will be taking its spot mideason, mostly due to the former show having extremely anemic ratings. I was sad and depressed over how sad and depressed I was after I read this news, but I have come to terms with my unnecessary reaction to something that has little to no effect on my well-being.

But seeing this amazing example of why Community deserves to be on the air over most of the other comedies on television (Mike and Molly: Get it? They’re fat!) has brought back my sadness over the impending cancellation with a vengeance. In the last clip, watch behind the girl at the computer, and prepare to witness the first easter egg gag set up over the course of THREE SEASONS.

You might want to grab a bucket, because your mind is going to explode.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

